A New Project

As I mentioned Monday,  I am starting a new project this year. In 2012 I attempted a 52 weeks project which I failed miserably at week 34 around the time when school started. I just felt I didn’t have the time to keep up with it because everything was new with school and getting to know everyone and investing my time in homework and new friendships. At first I didn’t want to believe that I couldn’t finish the project (I mean come on 52 photos over a whole year? That’s not SO much) and I kept saying that I would eventually catch up with the project, but I never found the time to do it even though I really wanted to. Just thinking about it makes me sad.

SO this year I’m starting a new project! It’s called the 12 months project! Basically you just take a photo (or more!) each month of the year. That should be easy and manageable, right? Let’s talk later when the year is finished 😉 I am determined to do this though (and finish it!), and I will be doing it with two of my favourite photographers that I am lucky enough to call friends. Jen and Katayoon are two amazing girls, and I trust they will push me to do this with them if I am about to quit.

We are going to post our monthly photos on our blogs (Jen’s blog and Katayoon’s blog) on the last day of the month, and we will be linking the posts to each other so you can easily take a look at all our photos! I am so excited to start the project!

Anyone who would like to join our project is very welcome to do so! The more the merrier! Feel free to follow the themes we have chosen or make up your own! And be sure to post a comment on our blogs so we can come and see all your beautiful photos every month! If you don’t have a blog or if you would rather post the photos somewhere else like Facebook or Flickr that is totally fine too!

Here are all the themes we have chosen for this year. The design credits goes to the amazing Katayoon of Katayoon Designs!

12 month project 2013

I can’t wait to take and post the first photo this month and can’t wait to see your photos either!

8 thoughts on “A New Project

  1. Oh that is a wonderful idea, I will totally do that, too! I have tried a 365, but my life has just been too busy and this is perfect to keep me shooting, but not stress me out.

  2. Pingback: January – 12 months project | Mia Bjerring Photography

  3. Pingback: March – 12 months project | Mia Bjerring Photography

  4. Pingback: April – 12 months project | Mia Bjerring Photography

  5. Pingback: Oops!… I’m doing it again! | Mia Bjerring Photography

Leave a Reply

