March – 12 months project

Happy Easter, friends! I hope you have a lovely day with your friends and family eating lots of chocolate and sweets – at least I know I will do that!

It’s crazy to think that 3 months of 2013 has already gone by. This month has been crazy and just went by before my eyes. March is my Birthday month, so I had a lot of fun celebrating, and I received an amazing new lens as a Birthday present and actually used that to take my photo for this month! I know I didn’t get a photo up last month, but it is still my intention to take the photo and post it sometime in the future. You should hold me up on that, actually.

This month I took my photo pretty early on, and I am so glad I did! Only a few days after taking the photo it started snowing AGAIN and all the pretty new blossoms and flowers were dead and ruined by the snow again.

So here is my photo for March where the theme was Rebirth!

2013-03-13_0002

I would love it if you would follow the links to Jen’s and Katayoon’s blogs (I’m doing the project with these two amazing ladies!) to take a look at what they created this month and to show them some love! And if you are joining this project with us please feel free to post your own links to your photos in the comments! We would love to see what you all created for this months theme Rebirth! And if you are wondering if it is too late to join in – then absolutely not! You can join in at any time! We’d love for you to join us!

The theme for April is “Colors”, and I’m so excited for this theme! I love colors! I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with for that theme so get out and create!

If you want to read more about the 12 months project and see the themes we’ve chosen to follow, I wrote about it here.

So again Happy Easter! I hope you have a great day!

8 thoughts on “March – 12 months project

  1. Pingback: MARCH – 12 MONTH PROJECT | ALBUQUERQUE, FINE PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHER | Jennifer Lynne Photographie

Leave a Reply

